Congratulations to our 2017 champions!

Club racing champions
Cadet 9: Domenic Kucina
Cadet 12: Daniel Malcolm
Junior: Jaxson Cox and Jason Douglas (Tied)
Senior: John Page

Harry's Junior Challenge: 
Jason Harrison Memorial for best junior to represent Ballarat at bigger events.

In 2017 this had been awarded to Jaxson Cox for an outstanding AKC round win and very strong VCS results
Honourable mention goes for Jordan Malcolm who won the 2016 State Cup just after receiving the award last year.

Club Member of the Year
Kevin O'Donohue
Kev has been awarded this prize before, but his ceaseless work for the club cannot be overlooked.
We sincerely thank Kev for making the club tick.

A big thankyou goes out to all our regular officials and volunteers
- Kev O'Donohue
- Chris and Corrine Dunnstone
- Debbie and John Page
- Michelle Shields
- Mal Mason
- Bob Shears
- Glenn White

We also gave a token of appreciation and waved a partial goodbye to Corrine Dunstone after years of service to the club as an official. (We hope to still see her around in a non-steward role sometimes)

Plenty of fun was to be at our end of year fun day, with the track running forward then reverse, welcoming home the club's first black plate winner in many years, hearing the glorious roar of an historic twin engine, and even finding a superb blue tongue lizard in the club rooms!

There was a good turnout of members and friends, and everyone seemed to have a good time, many commented that they loved the thrill of running the track in reverse.

2016 club champion presentations followed the fun day activities:

2016 Cadet 9 Club Champion:      Akasha McEachran
2016 Cadet 12 Club Champion:    Zaiden Barry
2016 Senior Club Champion:        John Page
2016 Harry's Junior Challenge:    Akasha McEachran
In 2016 Harry's Challenge was awarded to the best cadet or junior representing Ballarat at open events in 2016 as voted by the committee.

2016 Club Member of the Year: Bob Shears
You may not always see Bob on a race weekend, but he puts in an enormous amount of effort at every club working bee, and many times when there wasn't even a working bee scheduled.
A massive thanks to Bob from Ballarat Kart Club for all his hard work.

Congratulations to all our 2011 Club Champions:

Club Member of the Year: Mick Masterson
Midgets: Luke Thurston
Rookies: Joshua Gay
Juniors: Patrick  Loiacono
Seniors: John Page
Life Member: Chris Dunstone

Final Clubday Winners

Congratulations to all our 2012 Club Champions:

Rookies: Luke Thurston
Juniors: Tyler Harrison
Seniors: John Page

Congratulations to the 2010 Ballarat Kart Club Champions

2010 Rookie Champion - Tyler Harrison

Tyler Harrison -2010 Rookie Champion

2010 Junior Champion - Patrick Loiacono

Patrick Loiacono - 2010 Junior Champion


2010 Senior Champion - Jamie Attwood

Jamie Attwood - 2010 Senior Champion

2010 Club Member of the Year - Jason Harrison

Jason Harrison - 2010 Club Member of The Year

Life Member Award - Kevin O'Donohue

Kevin O'Donohue - Life Member

View more presentation pictures