A Ballarat kart club member has had their trailer broken into.

Spare parts and tools were taken.

If you know anything please contact the kart club or the appropriate authority.

Congratulations to Ash Quiddington - doing the Ballarat Kart Club proud by strong finishes in the last round of the Formula Vee Australian Series trophy  at Queensland Raceway

Ash finished 3rd in race 1, and 2nd in race 4 - battling with the leaders in front of the field along the way in a 30 car field.

Ash finishes the series 5th overall - a great result

Ever wondered what the icons and numbers mean next to your results at the bottom of the home page?

Since the new website launched- a database attached to the website keeps a copy of all  Ballarat club day and country series results.

This allows some statistics to be viewed at a glance, such as movers and shakers, average finishing position, and most recent finishes

Read more for full details 

Glorious Haddon sunshine* and clear skies greeted the karters today for a good day's racing.

  • Midget – 1st Luke Thurston
  • Rookie – 1st Josh Gay
  • Junior National Light – 1st Jarrod Dwyer 2nd Mitchell Quiddington, 3rd Patrick Loiacono
  • Senior National Light – 1st Ashley Quiddington 2nd Drue Masterson, 3rd Michael Masterson
  • Clubman Light – 1st John Page, 2nd Craig Widgery, 3rd Paul Stack
  • Tag 125 Restricted – 1st Neville Crump, 2nd Matt Penhall, 3rd Jamie Attwood
  • Encounragement award - Joshua Gay
The next round of the club championship is on Sunday 31st July.

View the full results here

* Haddon sunshine does not necessarily reflect normal sunshine

Next Commitee Meeting

The next commitee meeting will be held in the Haddon club rooms on Wednesday 13th June at 8:00pm.

For Sale

If you are a Ballarat member with a kart for sale, email the details to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to list it on the website.

The May club day has been run in surprisingly fine conditions given the cloudy sky and early fog.

The action on track produces some good racing with the following podium winners
  • Midget – 1st Luke Thurston
  • Rookie – 1st Josh Gay
  • Junior National Pro – 1st Robert Titherington, 2nd Patrick Loiacono, 3rd Sam Mennen
  • Senior National Light – 1st Drue Masterson, 2nd Michael Masterson
  • Clubman Heavy – 1st Craig Widgery, 2nd Paul Feely, 3rd Mick Angwin
  • Clubman Light – 1st Paul Stack, 2nd Craig Widgery, 3rd John Page
  • Tag 125 Restricted Pro – 1st Neville Crump, 2nd Ben Frazer, 3rd John Page
The next round of the club championship is on Sunday 26thJune.

View the full results here

Commitee Meeting

The next committee meeting will be Wednesday June 8th at 8:00pm in the club rooms